To obtain an award you have to make contact with the YOTA event stations listed on this page.


  • Awards can be requested by radio amateurs and SWLs
  • Only QSOs made between 1 December 2017 and 31 December 2017 can be used to apply for the awards
  • All bands and all modes are valid
  • Awards are free, they will be electronically distributed

In total there are 4 awards to achieve:

  • Bronze: 5 worked YOTA stations
  • Silver: 10 worked YOTA stations
  • Gold: 15 worked YOTA stations
  • Platinum: 20 worked YOTA stations

Being in contact with the same YOTA station multiple times only counts as one worked station.